Reviews

What our customers write about us

Najla W

08-02-2022

I just had a pre-home purchase inspection. Kevin is the person if you want to inspect your house. He's very professional and goes beyond your expectations. He tells your everything and explains very well, I am soo glad Kevin did our inspection. They are very quick sending the report I would be more then happy to give 10 out of 10 to this company. Thanks Kevin soo much .

Laura L

09-12-2022

 I needed to speak with a home inspector and through a web search, found Kevin's K&S Home Inspections. It was such a good experience. I needed advice on a matter that was worrying me greatly, but as the matter did not fit a specific service, I expected that the most likely answer would be "We don't do that" and then hang up. Instead, Kevin took the time to speak with me regardless. He provided useful information but also advice as to the steps that I need to take. His experience in the matter and dedication to the client shined through and helped me to figure out the road ahead. I will definitely come back to him.

Heather S

04-05-2021

K&S Inspections was nothing short of amazing! We were able to book an appointment quickly for our new cottage purchase. This is the second time that we have used K&S. They did our new home inspection a few years ago and we were impressed with the service so we booked them again. Kevin thoroughly inspected the entire property and gave us tips and hints to make the most of our purchase. He recommended changing the grading in a couple of places for better drainage and modifications to the exterior to better protect the foundation. From the attic to the crawl space, every inch was thoroughly evaluated and followed up with an in-depth report with pictures. Thank you so much for giving us peace of mind on such a significant purchase. Thumbs up - highly recommend whether it is before you purchase or after. Well worth it.  

Carter P

06-10-2021

 Excellent price and excellent service . They are very thorough, took there time, are very friendly and got my report back to me the same day. I would 100% recommend them to anyone looking for a home inspection.

Ali R

04-01-2021

 Kevin & Sandy are the only local inspectors who offer any support in mentoring newcomers to the industry. Their willingness to offer guidance in the field as well as technical support with report writing is not only appreciated, but also sets them apart from other inspectors in our city. Throughout the pandemic, "Support Local" has become Winnipeg's Mantra and Kevin & Sandy are no exception! 

Tyler S

 10-16-2020

Can’t recommend enough. Very easy to book and schedule the appointment quickly. Kevin was incredibly thorough and answered any questions we had. I now know more about my new house than I do about about the one I’ve been living in for the past 5 years. It left me feeling very confident with our new home purchase.

 Brenna L

03-24-19

 My boyfriend and I are first time home buyers and used K & S Home Inspections as our home Inspectors. We had a great experience and we were able to negotiate the selling price of the house down $4000 because of the extensive inspection we were provided. Kevin was extremely thorough, answering all of our questions as he went through each component of the home. There was also a thermal camera available for use which provided more un seen details about the home. He highlighted concerns at the end of the inspection and we were provided a binder containing all the details of the report which included pictures and recommendations that had been uploaded to a USB drive provided with the binder. Also provided was a tips and tidbits document highlighting important home set-up and maintenance tips as well as a 95 page book put together by the International Association of certified home inspectors. We are very happy we went with K&S home Inspectors and would highly recommend them to anyone looking to buy a home and want a thorough inspection! Thank you Kevin and Sandy!

Steven M

07-14-2020

Working with K&S has been a very good experience. It was very easy to set up the appointment for the site inspection, and the report was delivered promptly. Kevin is friendly and knowledgeable and his methodical approach means he sees everything. He explained was he has looking for as we went along, and pointed out any concerns he had. The report is thorough, well organized and easy to understand.

Lisa S

07-23-2019

Very thorough- Kevin was great. Very patient and informative when answering all of mine and my family member's questions. Would highly recommend!

David T

 05-17-2019

He is very knowledgeable explained every part of the house, did not leave any stone unturned with the help of his app. And he has all the instruments needed to check the house!!! Def worth it!!  

  Arlene T

07-19-2019

 Pleasure to work with. Very prompt, courteous, and professional. Kevin took the time to answer all our questions and we received our report within one day. Amazing service. We highly recommend K & S Home Inspections for your home inspection.

 Joe S

08-28-2018

 Appointment was scheduled for 10am on a Monday. I got there ~9:50am, and Kevin was already at the house, doing a walk-around to see if anything immediately stood out to him, before we even started the inspection. He was extremely thorough going over my house, from the top to bottom outside, and then top to bottom inside. He took ample time to explain to me exactly what he was seeing, and why it was a problem. It took ~4hrs for the entire inspection, which seems like a lot of time. However, when you're buying a house, I know that personally, I want someone to be looking at all of the little details and things that we wouldn't think of. Within 24hrs, I was provided with a binder and USB stick with all of the details and notes Kevin made during the inspection, including all of the photos that he took. In my opinion, it was both time, and money, well spent. Thank you!

Jordan H

11-21-2018

 Very thorough inspection! We were able to make arrangements on short notice with Kevin and Sandy and were impressed from the very start of the inspection. Kevin happily included us in all his finds and was able to explain all the little details. A comprehensive report was ready for us next day. We would no doubt recommend K & S for Home Inspection services.

Jeff B

 

Highly recommended. Thorough inspection and I learned a lot about my new home. Well worth the time and expense. Prompt service as well, inspection was completed on very short notice and received my report the following day. Kevin and Sandy did a fantastic job! 

 Lisa S

 06-23-2019

 Very thorough- Kevin was great. Very patient and informative when answering all of mine and my family member's questions. Would highly recommend!